CASH

Posted: March 17, 2011 in Art, etc.

This drawing is my take on the “Walk the Line” movie poster.

This drawing is 22 x 28″ and was done with paint pens and marker on a hard canvas. Started and finished this one in DC a few years ago. I remember that the background took forever, but I was happy with the way that it turned out.

The designs in the background are the most common theme in my drawings, as I am not a big fan of white space, which can be difficult when you are working with pens and markers. As for the Old English font, it’s my favorite and it looks tough.

Leave a Reply

