Happy Hour Flyer

Posted: March 30, 2011 in Art, etc.

In an attempt to kick-start some fun, I started working on a flyer invitation for a happy hour(s).  The sugar skull was inspired by a Quiksilver flyer that I saw.  This is where it started (and is currently), the happy hour has yet to happen.

From the above picture, I went with some hibiscus and other themes I like to use.  Even put in two Arbor logos, as it is a great brand and a great logo.  Decided to add the scale to indicate to people that I thought going to this particular happy hour would be more fun than billing.  Crazy talk, I know.

After I got to this point, decided this was going to be black and white so I could actually make cheap copies and use as an invitation. 

Maybe putting this online will make me finish this and actually have some drinks.  I’ll update if that happens.

UPDATE: A LITTLE MORE

Update on Flight to San Francisco 3/11

This is a link to listen to the Decline by NOFX, a great song that happens to be about 10 minutes long (i.e. 8.5 minutes longer than most punk songs).  I have seen them play it live twice, pretty amazing how well they perform.

Leave a Reply

