Well the Weather Outside is Weather

Posted: April 14, 2011 in Art, etc.

It is awesome outside, truly one of the perfect days of the year.  I will avoid complaining that I am stuck in my office, except for that line.  I tried Bogarts today, the Pappys spin-off in Soulard, it was AMAZING.  They hand out ribs while you are in line in case you can’t wait 10 more minnutes to get a great plate of food.  I would highly recommend checking it out. 

Since work is winning these days, below is an artist that I am a fan of.  Drew Brophy uses Uni-Posca paint pens and is a fantastic artist.  I have a painting in my office that looks a lot like his work.  I bought it off ebay a long time ago, but the inclusion of the little white ‘swimmers’ off the wave is definitely one of his themes.  So my painting is either him, or someone who has been inspired by his style. 

This is the painting in my office:

Check out some of his work in his portfolio and see what you think.

Here is a video of Drew talking about his art/life:

Regardless, today feels like a beach day, or good day to go for a long walk, maybe a few beers on the deck with some friends.  For now, I am going to stay at the office and make sure my desk doesn’t move, but  hopefully others are taking advantage today.

Maybe some Slightly Stoopid will make it a little easier:

Leave a Reply

