If Doodling Paid The Bills

Posted: May 1, 2011 in Art, etc., Uncategorized

Most of the time, these drawings start on a long phone call, or on the truly rare occasion where I both am flying alone and can’t fall asleep. As a fair amount of posts have noted, I can’t really remember a time when I didn’t draw to pass time. For a while when I was younger the pen found its way to my skin in class to pass time and get a little temporary tattoo action going.

As I got older, I realized that it was also a good way for me to be able to sit still and listen to someone or something. Definitely got me through law school (well drawing and copious amounts of coffee). By getting me through undergrad, law school and some painfully long calls, I guess to some extent doodling has paid the bills, but it would be pretty sweet if it could pay bills more directly and get me out of an office. Keep your eyes on the horizon for pigs, for now, I’ll keep doodling.

Leave a Reply

