ME 2

Posted: July 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

So there are going to be more Hawaii posts once things get organized and calm down, but in the meantime, we went to see U2’s 360 Tour last night.  If you have read anything on this blog, then you know that a band like U2 is not normally a concert that I run out and buy tickets for, but after experiencing the show last night, I have to say, “WOW!”  I don’t think I have ever seen a concert quite like it.  All of the band members are great performers who can execute their songs amazingly and they find a way to entertain 50,000-plus fans of what appeared to be about a 60 year age span from youngest to oldest that I saw. 

I would take NOFX at a small club any day of the week over a stadium tour, even this one, but if I had the chance I would see this show again.  I think there are two more cities left on the tour that started in 2009, so I guess chances are running out. 

The stage looks like a spaceship of sorts, I hear a lot of folks are calling it the claw.

This is a depiction of the Setup

Here are a few shots that I found online showing some of the features, one cool thing is that the giant 360 degree Video screens could separate and extend down to the stage creating this honeycomb effect. 

 
 

 

Leave a Reply

